Enduro-x season comes early to Melbourne at the Moto expo at Melbourne showgrounds on 29th and 30th November


Melbourne enduro-x fans are in for some unexpected excitement as a host of Australia’s top off road riders compete in what promoters have described as a unique match racing concept in a smaller arena. Troy Bayliss Events, Dave Robbins of RBP promotions, and Australian Motorcycle Finance Head2Head Enduro Cross, presented by Yamaha, have put together a one off match racing enduro-x event leading up to the highly anticipated 2015 National enduro-x series.

Dave Robbins explained the venue setting and race format. “With the Moto expo now at the Melbourne showgrounds it gives us a chance to once again showcase the vast array of talented riders in Australia.  Our riders will be fresh from the ISDE and hopefully on top of the world. Riders include; Enduro-x champion Chris Hollis, A4DE winner Daniel Milner, plus Josh Green Wayde Carter, Scott Keegan, Daniel Sanders and a host of top level talent. Mark Peterson secured a portion of land at the showgrounds, just big enough to run and enduro-x event. However, we will only have 2 riders per match race and it will go head to head in a round robin format to get to the champion. We have substantial prize money for the winners and have limited the numbers to 20 riders. So you are going to see the best riders in Australia.�?

Spectators will have the chance to get up close to the track and get signed posters from the riders.

Off road commentating revelation, Cade Vagg, will call the races and add to the excitement of the riders competing over log, rocks, tyres, flyovers and the usual challenging objects.

Entry to the event will be open to all patrons attending the moto expo general ticket.

Event times are: Practice Friday 2-3PM

Sat & Sun Practice 11am-12pm Racing from 2pm-3pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>